Cart 0
Archive Sofia Coppola

Archive Sofia Coppola


Archive is Sofia Coppola’s first book, spanning her singular and influential film career. Built from Coppola’s personal collection of photographs and ephemera, including early development work, reference collages, influences, annotated scripts and previously unpublished behind-the-scenes documentation, it offers a detailed account of the eight films she has made to date. From The Virgin Suicides (1999), Lost in Translation (2003) and Marie Antoinette (2006), to The Beguiled (2017) and her forthcoming feature Priscilla (Autumn 2023), which explores Priscilla Presley’s early years at Graceland, this luxurious volume looks back at one of the most influential and unique cinematic works of the 21st century.

An art book edited and annotated personally by Coppola, Archive offers an intimate encounter with his methods, references and collaborators, as well as an unprecedented insight into his working process. The highly personal images and texts from Coppola’s archive are accompanied by a long interview with renowned film journalist Lynn Hirschberg, who discusses the remarkable work they reflect.

Conceived by Joseph Logan and Anamaria Morris... 

More from this collection