Cart 0
How I Became A Tree

How I Became A Tree

$37.50

 An exquisite, lovingly crafted meditation on plants, trees, and our place in the natural world, in the tradition of Robin Wall Kimmerer's Braiding Sweetgrass and Annie Dillard's Pilgrim at Tinker Creek

"Sumana Roy has written-grown-a radiant and wondrous book."-Robert Macfarlane, author of The Old Ways: A Journey on Foot

"Beautiful. . . . Roy weaves together science, nature, personal narrative, literature, sociology, and more to keep the reader turning pages-and to turn us all into tree-lovers."-Kateri Kramer, The Rumpus

A Publishers Weekly Holiday Gift Guide 2021 selection

"I was tired of speed. I wanted to live tree time." So writes Sumana Roy at the start of How I Became a Tree, her captivating, adventurous, and self-reflective vision of what it means to be human in the natural world.

Product details

  •  Hardback | 248 pages
  •  14 x 22 x 2mm | 425g
  •  
  •  
  •  United States
  •  English
  •  030026044X
  •  9780300260441


More from this collection