Cart 0
Developing Digital Architecture : 2002 Feidad Award

Developing Digital Architecture : 2002 Feidad Award


 In 2003, the jury which comprised Greg Lynn, William Mitchell (MIT), Gerhard Schmitt (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology), Nobuyuki Yoshida, (A+U), Birger Sevaldson (Ocean-north) and other distinguished architects, awarded the Far Eastern International Digital Design Award (FEIDAD) for the third time. This book presents the 80 best projects which architects, students and designers coming from 25 different countries had entered in the competition. The new features of this year are several awarded animation projects which explore "future space in the digital era" - products of the collaboration among different groups of artists, graphic designers, computer scientists, video designers, and sci-fi novelists. The Editor Yu-Tung Liu is Professor for Archi-tecture with emphasis on digital design at the National Chiao-Tung University in Taiwan.

  •  Paperback | 213 pages
  •  250 x 250 x 14.48mm | 920.79g
  •  Basel, Switzerland
  •  English
  •  450 illustrations
  •  3764321652
  •  9783764321659

More from this collection